Reviews

The Law Office that Joseph is a part of will genuinely have your back! No one wants to require legal representation but when bad times fall on decent people, they deserve to have genuine experts to help them in their time of need. This Law Office is exactly that. My case was handled with great care right from the beginning. Joseph Rosenbaum was very informative and he and his legal team were always available to answer any of my questions. The generosity and knowledge from this law office put my mind at ease. Always quick to respond and always made sure that I fully understood what was going on. I am not only pleased with the outcome but also with how easy the experience was for me. I highly recommend Joseph (of Fujiwara & Rosenbaum) to anyone who is looking for empathetic and professional representation.
Daniel Brusstar Avatar
Daniel Brusstar
11/04/2022
A Law Office that will genuinely have your back! No one wants to require legal representation but when bad times fall on decent people, they deserve to have genuine experts to help them in their time of need. This Law Office is exactly that. My case was handled with great care right from the beginning. Joseph Rosenbaum was very informative and he and his legal team were always available to answer any of my questions. The generosity and knowledge from this law office put my mind at ease. Always quick to respond and always made sure that I fully understood what was going on. I am not only pleased with the outcome but also with how easy the experience was for me. I highly recommend Fujiwara & Rosenbaum to anyone who is looking for empathetic and professional representation.
Daniel Brusstar Avatar
Daniel Brusstar
11/02/2022
Mr. Rosenbaum represented me in court in Hilo. He is the best attorney I ever had.
Tunog Ka Lahi Avatar
Tunog Ka Lahi
9/08/2022
Joe was there when I needed him the most, I thank him for his great service and attentiveness. He helped me through my legal situation and was extremely informative and made me feel comfortable. Mahalo for your time and patience Joe, will be recommending you to family and friends in need of legal representation.
Martin Mejia Avatar
Martin Mejia
7/08/2022
Joe is the absolute best. So long as you don't ask him to sugarcoat the truth he can be your best ally. Trust his advice, he will get you results. He won't waste your time, he is honest and straight to the point. I am a business owner who doesn't have a lot of free time, for me, Joe has been nothing short of a miracle worker. From personal injury to employment law he has your business covered. If you are the little guy and are getting picked on, he will stand up for you too. Joe does his best to advocate for the underdog taking a stance against injustice. Expect an honest assessment from him too, he won't just turn you away because he is too busy, on the contrary, if your situation has merit and Joe doesn't have time to take your case, his team will do his best to refer you to someone. Expect a tough advocate, others like to talk-story and beat around the bush, but Joe has the no nonsense approach. Trust that you and your family are in good hands with this guy! If you have questions it doesn't hurt to ask.
Ian Seely Avatar
Ian Seely
5/08/2022
Joseph has represented me in court on more than one occasion and got me excellent results each time. Besides his lawyering skill this man defies lawyer stereotypes by truly caring for his clients’ personal well-being. Exception care and honesty. Listen to him. When he speaks it’s like a Tedtalk. Highly recommended.
R.A. Weismandel Avatar
R.A. Weismandel
5/08/2022
Best attorney I have ever dealt with. I am 70 years old. Highly intelligent, capable and great temperament.
red mahan Avatar
red mahan
4/08/2022
Best of the best
Jasmine King Avatar
Jasmine King
1/08/2022
Outstanding effectiveness, professionalism and courtesy Joseph Rosenbaum assisted in resolving a discrepancy with a state entity. He aptly pinpointed the crux of the issue, clarified details for accuracy, and provided a foolproof solution and outcome for client. Highly recommend Mr. Rosenbaum if you are in need of help.
anonymous
12/31/2021
If you want to have a cool, incredibly intelligent, professional and hardworking attorney to back you up, Joe Rosenbaum is your guy. He is sure to give you the best of service! This is an attorney you can always count on. Joe helped with many traffic cases, but I braved through all of them because I have the best attorney to help me out. He's very easy to talk to and he explains things very articulately. He will treat you like family, and for me that is the most important thing. I feel comfortable and I trust him, and attorneys like that are very hard to come by.
issa priscila Avatar
issa priscila
11/08/2021
Joseph represented my wife. Did an excellent job. I will use him again if we ever need an attorney. He is very intelligent and easy to talk to. Thank you!
Richard Ak Sinatra Avatar
Richard Ak Sinatra
11/08/2021
Joe helped me get a better outcome than I expected. He was extremely professional, responsive, and gave amazing advice. I am so glad I listened to all the other 5 star reviews and called Joe.
Amy Semenov Avatar
Amy Semenov
11/08/2021
Joseph was a professional, and down to earth lawyer who went above and beyond. He squeezed us into his busy schedule due to the time constraint I had. Highly recommend!
Vanessa Leal Avatar
Vanessa Leal
11/08/2021
Mr. Rosenbaum took my case and helped me tremendously. He is attentive to detail and responds fast. I appreciate his professionalism. Thank you, Mr. Rosenbaum.
Kristi Van Diver Avatar
Kristi Van Diver
11/08/2021
Mr. Rosenbaum represented my nephew in court and got EXCELLENT result for us !!!!!
Kapua L Avatar
Kapua L
11/08/2021
Definitely recommend him
Maluhia Scott Avatar
Maluhia Scott
11/08/2021
5 stars for sure 🦅
Eli Mcdowell Avatar
Eli Mcdowell
11/08/2021
Gave free consult
Phyo Thant Avatar
Phyo Thant
11/08/2021
Reliable service throughout the years. Elizabeth Fujiwara has helped me with multiple contacts role and employment increase for the past 30 years. I would have made many bad decisions without her. She has caught many contracts they were not in my favor. And then has negotiated for me in my favor.
Jean
6/30/2021
Liz is a partner who has your back Liz was by my side throughout my sexual harassment case. She was always available and supportive, and she honored my goals and wishes. I continue to recommend her to others who seek to move forward on their own terms.
R
6/04/2021
Really saved me I can't even speak enough to how much Liz helped me in my situation. She provided a safe place for me and empowered me and enabled me to advocate for myself and take steps I needed to take. She was always available, responding quickly to emails and phone calls, and was so great about checking in with me. I would highly recommend Liz and her team if you are in need of legal services.
anonymous
6/03/2021
Competent and Experienced Attorney Ms. Fujiwara came recommended to me by another attorney who felt that she would be an excellent lawyer to represent me in an employer dispute. She was very knowledgeable, competent, professional, and experienced when it came to employment related issues. There were many times when I felt overwhelmed and anxious about my case but Liz always showed me compassion and understanding about the way I was feeling and let me know that everything would be okay. In the end she was able to secure a settlement between myself and my employer which I was very satisfied with. I would definitely recommend Elizabeth to my family and friends if they were ever in need of an attorney.
Colleen
6/02/2021
Excellent Attorney Ms. Fujiwara’s law firm represented me in 2015. Ms. Fujiwara was very clear and knowledgeable in interpreting the law and in discussing specific issues relating to my case. Ms. Fujiwara has a creative mind and is always aware of all factors related to a case and including seemingly unrelated information, which allows spontaneously add tactics to her defense strategy. Both Elizabeth Fujiwara and her partner Joseph Rosenbaum are down-to-earth, non threatening and non condescending and are also very caring and therefore easy to work with. They are also very dedicated to justice as well as to understanding the letter of the law,
anonymous
5/31/2021
Helpful, compassionate, competent My wife and I hired her to represent us in case involving acquiring a therapy dog in our condo that has a no-pets policy. Their lawyer had us jumping through hoops endlessly until Elizabeth stepped in. One phone call and it was done. She has the knowledge and will to see things through for her clients. Very easy to work with, very personable, yet professional. Highly recommended.
DeShannon
5/29/2021
competent and professional Ms. Fujiwara helped me resolve an employment related issue. I worked with her over 5 years so I know her well. She was competent and professional and stuck by me through the many filings that the defense filed to try to outspend us. Without her help, I don't know if I could have survived this very stressful situation. We reached a settlement that was satisfactory and resolved the problem going forward. I would highly recommend her to anyone with an employment related issue.
Shirley
5/29/2021
Provided the exact service I needed Joe Rosenbaum provided the exact legal support I needed for my employment settlement/case. He was upfront and honest and took my family's well being as his priority. I highly recommend him and his team for any questions or concerns you may have regarding an employment legal matter. Thank you and a job well done to you and your team Joe! I appreciated your effort and consistent communication!
Jason
3/17/2021
Great Attorney He helped me with a federal case. Great representation! I would highly recommend him as an employment attorney. Thank You
Stephen
2/12/2021
Knowledgeable, professional and excellent I never had the need for an attorney, so when I got a charge-I contacted Joe after seeing how he helped my friend defend himself against daunting federal charges- and got him off—-I knew I had to call him. Good thing I did, the state was pressing us to take a plea but he believed in my innocence, and thankfully so, we did not accept a plea. The case was dismissed!! I’m forever indebted to his legal knowledge, availability and kindness. He didn’t treat me like a criminal and he proved I am not!!
Elizabeth
1/12/2021
Joe was recommended to us by another attorney to help with our mom’s case. Even though she has limited English-speaking ability, Joe was patient and kind while gathering all the facts. His communication was excellent and he frequently kept us updated on the case. The outcome was favorable for my mom and we are grateful for Joe’s hard work. We recommend him for any of your legal needs.
Sunny S. Avatar
Sunny S.
11/08/2020
Receiving calls from a different attorney about a whistle blower situation I was involved in several years ago, I've reached out to Mr Rosenbaum for a couple of quick consultations and to explore the idea of some independent advice and counsel. Felt so impressed by the initial discussions, especially in contrast to some other attorneys I've spoken with, that I felt a review was worthy. Both calls he took time to answer questions, offered great insightful advice, was pragmatic yet very understanding. I do hope it doesn't lead to further litigation but if it does and I need to retain counsel, this is the guy I'd be hiring.
Darren McDaniel (The Maui Darren) Avatar
Darren McDaniel (The Maui Darren)
11/08/2020
Mr. Rosenbaum has represented me multiple times. He’s now my lifetime lawyer. He took my case when multiple other lawyers told me no. He listened to me, heard my story, saw my evidence and knew we had a good case. When he said he would work for me on contingency it was a lifesaver. My case was a whistleblower case against my former employer and after a long and stressful battle, we prevailed, just as Mr. Rosenbaum thought we would all along. He tempered my nerves and anxiety all the way through and gave very practical advice in order to keep me from going off the rails. I’ll never forget him and the job he and his staff did for me. If you need a great lawyer that isn’t old and pompous and is very down to earth, don’t hesitate to contact Joseph Rosenbaum.
Michael Hardie Avatar
Michael Hardie
11/08/2020
Attny Joe Rosenbaum and his team went to bat for me when I was alone and seeking help for harassment in my workplace. He is fair, professional, a skilled negotiator, sensitive to my feelings, responds on time, and achieved a more than favorable result that helped put my life back together. They fight for people who are disadvantaged. I could go on and on but leave it to say, they are more than worth a consult if you need help:) THANK YOU JOE!
Tara Malchiodi Avatar
Tara Malchiodi
11/08/2020
Joseph was very quick to respond to any inquiry/concern and was extremely professional during all interactions. He even traveled to Lanai to be present for my hearing. I'd happily recommend him in the future. Our court case was also decided in my favor, which was a huge relief. Thank you Joe
Sunny Cullen Avatar
Sunny Cullen
11/08/2020
Absolutely the most down to earth lawyer, I was expecting a high and tight man in a suit with a vocabulary that was a complete different language, but he completely broke it down for me in a understandable format. He stood tall for us and allowed us to get the due justice in the whistle blower case in which we pushed for a quick settlement. It allowed us to avoid the unnecessary fight in the courts for years following and more problems. I hope anyone that has similar issues contacts him immediately to start talking.
kodi cogburn Avatar
kodi cogburn
11/08/2020
Joseph Rosenbaum (we call him “BROsenbaum”) will be my “go-to” lawyer in this lifetime. It’s a crazy world out there, and it’s almost impossible to find an attorney with brains AND heart. A “David amongst Goliaths” — Joe was a man of integrity from day one of representing myself and my coworkers in an intense wrongful termination and whistleblower case with a former employer. He represents “the little guy” with swift, rock solid punches of justice! Definitely the kind of guy I can call up for legal counsel or to grab a beer! The absolute best in Honolulu.
Daniel Craig Avatar
Daniel Craig
11/08/2020
Top notch support. Great communication, listening, bedside manner. Highly recommended!
Jennifer Martin Avatar
Jennifer Martin
11/08/2020
Got the job done. He was amazing thru our whole lawsuit, professional, understanding and very patient. Myself and another employee was wrongfully terminated and Joe got us what we deserved and more. The organisation that we worked for ended up settling outside of court with us. Thank you Joe for turning a horrible situation into a life enhancing one. You have truly change our life for the better.
Mana
7/21/2020
Great Representation Joseph was very quick to respond to any inquiry/concern and was extremely professional during all interactions. He even traveled to Lanai to be present for my hearing. I'd happily recommend him in the future. Our court case was also decided in my favor, which was a huge relief. Thank you Joe
anonymous
6/13/2020
Not old and pompous, fights for the underdog. Mr. Rosenbaum has represented me multiple times. He’s now my lifetime lawyer. He took my case when multiple other lawyers told me no. He listened to me, heard my story, saw my evidence and knew we had a good case. When he said he would work for me on contingency it was a lifesaver. My case was a whistleblower case against my former employer and after a long and stressful battle, we prevailed, just as Mr. Rosenbaum thought we would all along. He tempered my nerves and anxiety all the way through and gave very practical advice in order to keep me from going off the rails. I’ll never forget him and the job he and his staff did for me. If you need a great lawyer that isn’t old and pompous and is very down to earth, don’t hesitate to contact Joseph Rosenbaum.
Michael B.
1/26/2020
Most coherent lawyer Ever I was expecting a lawyer giving me the typical gobbledygook that is on every single page of the legal journey for my whistleblower case. But he broke everything down and took the time to make sure I understood everything on all the documents. He was so relaxing about all issues that he seemed like a long time friend and fully recommended him if you feel nervous to talk to lawyers. We got the justice we deserved because his strong stance as David against the Goliath. Thank you Rosenbaum aka Bro-senbaum
Kodi
1/22/2020
We call him BROsenbaum... Joseph Rosenbaum (we call him “BROsenbaum”) will be my “go-to” lawyer in this lifetime. It’s a crazy world out there, and it’s almost impossible to find an attorney with brains AND heart. A “David amongst Goliaths” — Joe was a man of integrity from day one of representing myself and my coworkers in an intense wrongful termination and whistleblower case with a former employer. He represents “the little guy” with swift, rock solid punches of justice! Definitely the kind of guy I can call up for legal counsel or to grab a beer! The absolute best in Honolulu.
Danny
1/22/2020
Joe Rosenbaum of Fujiwara and Rosenbaum, LLLC has been an incredible ally and though I haven't had the opportunity to meet him in person, he has reciprocated all communication in a timely manner. The case in question is a complex probation violation case for a member of our family that crossed at both federal and state levels. Joe's advice and efforts are compassionate, knowledgeable, resourceful, with a strong sense of legal integrity and duty to his client. And his diligence paid off when our family member was released within 30 days. Having earned our trust he definitely gets our recommendation. Mahalo Mr. Rosenbaum for all of your help, your patience, and your aloha.
Modus Nine Avatar
Modus Nine
11/08/2019
Joe represented me in a case that was the result of one of the most difficult events in my life. Not only did he do an outstanding job as my attorney, but he kept a team of people connected, informed, and collaborative in a complex and multi-faceted trial. He is a force to be reckoned with in a courtroom and is only just beginning to make his mark on our justice system. Joe gets 5 stars for being a top notch attorney, but he gets an extra star for his kind, caring and compassionate care of me, on a personal level, as his client. He has restored my faith in always doing the right thing and defies every cliche about attorneys. If you need an attorney who will stand out against all others and stand up to the biggest corporate giants, Joe will be your man.
Denise Kelly Avatar
Denise Kelly
11/08/2019
As honest and genuine as they come ~ Joesph Rosenbaum is the real deal. He is so smart and quick, I thoroughly enjoyed watching him cross examine the bad guys. But he also possesses the ability to make jurors cry. I had chills during his closing argument and almost started clapping when he was done. Joe saved the day and I couldn't have done it without him.
Lucky Kauai Girl Avatar
Lucky Kauai Girl
11/08/2019
Mr. Rosenbaum has represented me twice. Once in an employment discrimination issue I had as an employee and once for a bigoted assault at my apartment complex. Both cases were resolved very much in my favor. Mr. Rosenbaum worked tirelessly to make sure my rights were protected and exercised. He is a true warrior for justice and is very smart. I never once worried about my case in his hands.
Jhonnyrox Hollywood Avatar
Jhonnyrox Hollywood
11/08/2019
Attorney Joseph Rosenbaum is an excellent employee attorney. He gave knowledgeable and practical advice. I worked for a large powerful company. Attorney Rosenbaum's support helped my employer and I come to an agreement. Now I am free to move on with my life without fear.
Lea-Ann Arakaki Avatar
Lea-Ann Arakaki
11/08/2019
Joe really cares about his clients and fights for you. He also takes the time to talk and explain how the case is moving along, and is great at returning calls. Definitely recommend!
Donna Davis Avatar
Donna Davis
11/08/2019
Most amazing legal counsel i have ever experienced. Honest, personable, relatable and friendly. Gave me very good advice and helped me to have a very good representation to have a very positive outcome. Mahalo Joe
Nick M Tancheff Avatar
Nick M Tancheff
11/08/2019
Mr.Rosenbaum handled a court case for me and got a great result. He is very comfortable in the courtroom and is very direct, no-nonsense.
Amanda Velasco Avatar
Amanda Velasco
11/08/2019
Thank you Joseph for being an attorney i could trust. He fought for me regarding a bad employer and got a great result. I will refer him to my friends and family.
Dora Moleta Avatar
Dora Moleta
11/08/2019
Joseph handled a case for me with professionalism and understanding. Although it wasn't the outcome we hoped for, he made the process easier for me.
David Robinson Avatar
David Robinson
11/08/2019
Mr. Rosenbaum helped me with a legal issue that needed immediate attention. He assisted me very quickly and gave me great advice.
Hazel Predpelski Avatar
Hazel Predpelski
11/08/2019
Mr. Rosenbaum helped me and we got a great result! He is the man!
Dylan Fernandez Avatar
Dylan Fernandez
11/08/2019
Joseph is a very nice man and knows his area of the law.
Roger Gold Avatar
Roger Gold
11/08/2019
Mr. Rosenbaum helped me with a wrongful termination and we got it resolved quickly to my advantage.
Edwin Munoz Avatar
Edwin Munoz
11/08/2019
Thanks Mr. Rosenbaum, I will highly recommend you to anyone in need of your services.
Nathan Wunderlin Avatar
Nathan Wunderlin
11/08/2019
I met Joseph thanks to an unfortunate need with an employer issue. He was by far one of the best lawyers I have ever had to deal with on either side of the employment spectrum. I highly recommend him and his team for any legal advice you may need.
Thomas Pirog Avatar
Thomas Pirog
11/08/2019
Attorney Joseph Rosenbaum - Excellent Legal Advice Attorney Rosenbaum exceeded my expectations. He was very responsive and always followed up with me after each phone call, text, or email message. He provided sound legal advice on a complex discrimination issue which we were able to settle. If you have any employment issues in the workplace, I would strongly recommend you contact Attorney Rosenbaum and his law firm. You will not be disappointed. A very professional Attorney!
anonymous
10/09/2019
Joseph Rosenbaum is legal wiz! Mr. Rosenbaum represented me at trial at court. We won and I didn’t even have to get up to testify. I would highly recommend him if you need a very good attorney with a high level of integrity and honesty. I was very impressed with him. Amazing.
Timothy
7/25/2019
Great lawyer, great friend. Joe is a great lawyer. He was friendly, courteous, kind and very patient with me. He always answered my questions. He always returns my calls, texts, emails. I now consider him a great friend
anonymous
7/16/2019